TNPL 2021 | CSG vs DD | Qualifier 2: When & where to watch match LIVE, Probable XI, Fantasy XI

Somya Kapoor

Somya Kapoor

Author| Aug 12, 2:12 PM

Photo Credits: Twitter
Photo Credits: Twitter

Chepauk Super Gillies and Dindigul Dragons will lock horns in the second qualifier of the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) on Friday in Chennai. Chepauk lost the first qualifier against Ruby Trichy Warriors while Dragons defeated Lyca Kovai Kings in the eliminator to make a place for themselves in this clash. 

The winner of this match will meet Warriors in the title clash on Sunday (August 15, 2021) at the same venue. 

In the previous encounter between Chepauk and Dragons, the Super Gillies etched a comfortable win by 24 runs. They managed to put 159/7 in 20 overs despite a middle-order collapse. Kaushik Gandhi and Jagadeesan were the only two batsmen who were among some runs. 

But it was their bowling, especially Sai Kishore who bagged a four-wicket haul and pushed the opposition on backfoot. 

In the Qualifier against Tricky Warriors, the Chepauk bowlers did get some early wickets but failed to capitalise on that and eventually lost the match. Dragons on the other hand had a decent outing against Kovai Kings both with the bat and bowl.

While the bowlers restricted Kings from putting up a big score, the batsmen chipped in with some valuable runs. Captain Hari Nishaanth notched up a fifty while Vivek remained unbeaten at 52. 

Match Details 

Match: Chepauk Super Gillies vs Dindigul Dragons, TNPL 2021.

Date and Time: August 13, Friday, 07:30 PM IST

Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

TV: Star Sports Network

Live Streaming: Disney+Hotstar

Pitch Report

The tracks in Chennai seem to have something on offer for the bowlers, especially spinners. The batsmen might find it difficult to score runs at a brisk pace in the early stage of the match. Moreover, the dew might also play an important role in the later phase. So, if you win the toss, elect to bowl first. 

Probable XI

Chepauk Super Gillies: Kaushik Gandhi (c), N Jagadeesan (wk), Jaganath Sinivas, S Radhakrishnan, Uthirasamy Sasidev, Rajagopal Sathish, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Harish Kumar, Sonu Yadav, Manimaran Siddharth, Dev Rahul

Dindigul Dragons: Suresh Lokeshwar (wk), Hari Nishanth (c), Mani Bharathi, Rajhamany Srinivasan, RS Mokit Hariharan, R Vivek, M Silambarasan, S Swaminathan, Gurjapneet Singh, Rangaraj Suthesh, Lakshminarayanan Vignesh

Fantasy XI

N. Jagadeesan, C. Hari Nishanth, Radhakrishnan, U. Sasidev, L. Vignesh, R. Sathish (C), R. Vivek, S. Harish Kumar, M. Silambarasan, R. Suthesh, R. Sai Kishore (VC) 

Share News On

Read Next

More News